The Container that is me.

Weekly prompt: Boxes, tanks, wrappers: for this week’s Photo Challenge, show us something that contains something else.

 

The facade

What better container can I show you apart from myself?
Would you believe that there is a sea raging within me?
That the molten lava deep within me boils,
sending waves of fumes that cool, before they reach the surface.

That when I said ‘No’, I really wanted to say ‘Yes’
but sacrificed it for a greater good.
And when I said, ‘yes’, I really didn’t want it,
but said so for your happiness.
And sometimes I said it so that you would force me a bit more.

That when I was raging and fuming,
I was weeping from within.
When I was smiling, it was because,
my pain was beyond tears and manifested as a smile.

That when I was expressionless,
it was because I was too happy to talk.
And when I said everything was OK,
I was falling apart.

This post is a part of Daily post prompts.

11 thoughts on “The Container that is me.

Leave a comment