100 Happy Days – Day 21

Happiness is playing badminton.

I had joined the gym 2 months back. As refreshing as it was, I couldn’t continue because I had to study and daily morning gym and books following that, put me to sleep.

Before gym, badminton was what helped me move around and get some exercise. I am talking about 2 years back. It doesn’t give the gym effect, but it is close to it. But soon, my partner who was none other than my sister was in her 11th class. She had tuition, entrance coaching and before I knew she was in 12th class, completed it and gave her entrance exams. During those times when she was free, I had my exams and hence it has been really long since we played.


I don’t know how long we can continue playing this. She might go somewhere far for her college and after that, these bats will become lonely again. But until then, I intend to play as much as I can.

I am a person who lacks the hand-eye co-ordination that a sportsperson must have. But when it comes to badminton, I am not that bad.😉