Day 13 – Characters From Books You Would Want to Meet

30 Day Book Challenge – Day 13 – Characters From Books You Would Want to Meet

Luna Lovegood From Harry Potter

Maybe because I never belonged to any group in the school.
Maybe because, when our class consisting of odd number of students
where asked to pair up, I was the one without a partner.
Maybe because I wasn’t interested in things my classmates liked and vice versa.
Maybe because the friends I made were weird, always.
Maybe because, I am weird, sometimes.
Or maybe because, even today, I find it difficult to belong! Anywhere!

I would love to meet Luna Lovegood not for being weird. But for accepting the fact and not changing. For her belief. And for the ease with which she accepted things. 

 

Image courtesy: likeimgs.com

 

 

Nobody’s ever asked me to a party before, as a friend! Is that why you dyed your eyebrow, for the party? Should I do mine, too?

 

Image courtesy: http://www.pinterest.com

 

Image Courtesy: http://www.fanpop.com

 

There must be thousands of millions of characters around the literature world. Yet, what made me want to meet her of all? Maybe because Harry Potter has become a part of me. If you ask Loona, I know what she’d say;

Image courtesy: imgarcade.com

For those who don’t know what that is, worry not. We don’t know either. 😉 🙂

Ooh Look! A Blibbering Humdinger! 😛

12 thoughts on “Day 13 – Characters From Books You Would Want to Meet

    1. Sometimes, things are much better when we accept them. And being honest is in a way accepting them. 🙂 Thanks Raman. This comment meant a lot.

      Like

Leave a comment