30 Days Book Challenge – Day 14 – Recommend A Book

The Host

Warning: The first half is boring. But it is worth the wait since the later half compensates for it all.

I have never heard anyone say anything about this book. I don’t know anyone else who has read it. It might be due to the hatred for Twilight, that people completely avoided this book of Stephenie Meyer. But I would say that twilight and The Host are poles apart. This one is a fantasy too. But I felt it was more sensible. That explains the slow pace. Had the pace been faster, it would have made the story too unrealistic.

For those interested, HERE is the review I wrote about the book.

I wouldn’t say that the book is The Best. But it has been underrated for sure. If you like some wordplay and some deep feels and some romance, please do go for it. Above all, have some patience.🙂

If any of you have read it or will be reading it, do let me know your comments about the book. I’d really love to listen to someone else’s point of view.