100 Happy Days – Day 67

Happiness is a Wine

I luuuurve wine!😀

Wine reminds me of Christmas and Plum cakes. Wine reminds me of the red color – the wine red. Wine reminds me of the tangy, tingly, warm feeling that courses through me when it touches my lips and runs down my throat.

I have mentioned several times before that Christmas is one of my favorite festivals for all the lights, color, joy and gifts. Wine is another reason. We get home made wine from somewhere or the other when Christmas approaches. Last year, Mom’s colleague gifted some.

Many of my Christian friends have home made wines ready at home and so, I have a good chance of getting some during Christmas. Hence, my annual craving for wine is almost always satisfied. One time, a friend of mine, knowing that I liked wine, saved some from home and brought to our hostel. I was so happy that she remembered. This time, it happened in another manner, unexpectedly.

Our family friends invited us to their home and after much planning, we fixed a date and visited them. After our lunch, glasses with red liquid walked up to us. Needless to say we took so many selfies with the wine.

Look at that red.🙂