100 Happy Days – Day 66

Happiness is Skirts

I have always had this craze for skirts. Specially the long, flared ones. I love blacks and silvers and it so happened that my cousin and I were walking by the street. Suddenly both of us stopped and exclaimed, “Lovely skirt!”. It wasn’t the same words. But we audibly confessed our love for a skirt that was on display on a mannequin.

I peeped inside and asked the rate. Even if I wasn’t going to buy it, I could always know the rate, just to reassure myself that I couldn’t have it. My cousin R however had half decided to buy it and said that we had to drop into the store on our way back.

After our day’s work, we went back to the store, looked for other colors and finally, she picked the one on the mannequin itself. We reached home and to my surprise, she gave the skirt to me and said, ‘This is for you’. I gaped at her open mouthed.

“No, I cannot have it. You loved it. You have to keep it.”


Blacks never lose their charm

The two of us have gone shopping together many times before. It was mostly because she had something important coming up and so I accompanied her. She always offered to buy me something and I refused. Hence this time, she took this measure. I tried to convince her that I bought a lot of clothes online, but it was all in vain.

Finally, with a mixture of happiness and guilt, I accepted her gift. I know that the guilt was unnecessary. But, it kept reminding me that she loved the skirt too. Soon, I could get rid of the guilt because, we went back to the shop and purchased a similar skirt with slight changes.

Now the two of us have similar skirts and we are looking forward to wearing them together. Little joys of life.🙂