100 Happy Days

Dancing Dolls & Vibrant Bedspreads

100 Happy Days – Day 61

You all must have heard of Flipkart’s Big Billion Day. Obviously! They were shoving their ads onto our faces during those days. I did check out the website and decided to buy a couple of bedsheets since what we had was very old.

After some frantic searching, I found a couple of single bedsheets for INR 300 each. I noticed that the reviews were particularly good and so, I placed the order. Soon enough, they arrived and I must say, I am super-happy seeing them. There are shade differences, but nothing bad. If anything, I like the shade of the product more. That happens rarely. Doesn’t it?

 

This is the one I fell in love with.
Courtesy: Flipkart

I kept looking at my new bed sheets now and then, but did not use them since my exams were going on and my room was in a mess. So, after my exams, I had a cleaning session as usual and at the end of it, I spread the new vibrant sheet. Here is a rather blurred image of the same

 

AiiSLP5iop2PYuAPr7cIC10yzEJAZxPFCmHby4dqYvQH
Though it looks a bit dull in the image, it is an eye warming color in real

Everyone, I repeat everyone who saw this, loved it. And my mother and grandmother keep commenting on this whenever they come to my room. I should emphasize that my grandmother is a super-critique and if she liked it, that means something to me.

I haven’t washed it yet and so I don’t know if the texture and the color could be retained. But so far, it is beautiful and worth the money. Every time I enter the room, I smile. This is the first bed sheet I bought from my earnings and that is huge for me. ❤

Here is the second sheet I had purchased.

Ahmedabad Cotton Cotton Floral Single Bedsheet - Buy Ahmedabad Cotton Cotton Floral Single Bedsheet Online at Best Price in India  Flipkart.com - Google Chrome 1212015 11736 AM
I haven’t used it yet. Waiting 😀

To add to my happiness, I have a new section in my room. We got some homemade chocolates and I decided to make dolls out of those covers. I have arranged all of them on the table. I think they dance at night. Because every morning, I find them fallen down. I even wonder if alcoholic beverages are involved for, the fall face-down.

Here are my favorite dolls, except you might have to imagine the face and other features. I absolutely adore them. My grandmother taught me how to make them. 🙂
Au5dfWxZDBn1VUMYiwqtS7Xmkt4VsyEZ4j9sIpswcIkq.jpg

.

 

8 thoughts on “Dancing Dolls & Vibrant Bedspreads

    1. Hehe I did not. I could get hold of my laptop only now. Simona might find them dancing. They like dancing when no one is watching. Since Simona knows the tip toe tactics, she will surely catch them 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, it is a nice challenge for Simona – we can know if she is the true grand cat 😀
        I see a battle for the laptop 😛

        Like

Leave a Reply

