Two things:

  • I would like to warn you all in advance that there is going to be a lot of ‘August’ boasting around here. Most of you won’t be able to relate to any of this because, it all happens in my head.
  • If any of the other 11 months are reading this, I would like to apologize. This is how I feel.  If I say this to any person, they will probably hate me for this. Only my blog listens silently to all that my heart has to say.😦 So, here I go.

Thus begins the month of AUGUST!

It is one of the two months I love! The other is December for Christmas, Santa, Reindeers, snow and lights.

The moment I woke up today, I took a deep breath and felt the joy in the air. I know. I know it is all about mindset and that everyday is similar if you view it in the same manner. But I don’t want every day to be the same. I want August to be that:


100 Happy Days – Day 51

Happiness is the beginning of August

I love it for what it means and for the sound of its name. As far as I am concerned, there is no other month named with so much of majesty.

I love it for the way it heralds the Malayalam New Year with gaiety, bringing along with it, the festival of flowers – Onam. It is the month in which, I see the richness of our culture. I see the rush reducing, the greenery and the colours increasing, the roads lining up with flower sellers, the television reminiscing the earlier days of Onam sans all the technology, people getting back with their families, greetings being sent and received. It is when the Onam preparation begins.

I cannot explain the beauty of floral carpets adorning the homes and offices. August grabs my attention towards the nature and our culture.

Are these reasons enough for me to go all gaga over August? There is one more. A very apparent one. Just one guess and I am sure you all will get it.😀 But, I won’t reveal it now. I’ll reveal it at the right time.😉

PS- Did I say that I loved how Augustus Waters loved in TFIOS? Another reason to love August.