100 Happy Days – Day 12

Happiness is when your work is acknowledged.

My mother’s email ID has approximately 300 unread mails. My sister’s has close to 1500 unread mails and counting. Mine? Nil!

One might conclude that I’m jobless and hence the zero figure (of mails :P). But, the truth is, that is my OCD. The number in the bracket next to the ‘inbox’ tab on gmail stings my eyes and hence, I read most of my mails and trash most of the shopping store mails. I like my mailbox clean.

Besides, I find so much joy doing that. Sometimes, I get exciting mails from shopping stores, from wordpress, from some of my readers, writing job requests and some unexpected, weird but happy stuff. Today, was one such day.

As I was checking my mails, I found one with the subject beginning with ‘A Few Handpicked Things in Life…’. I assumed it was one of WordPress’ notifications. However, the fact that it was marked important piqued my interest. I opened the mail to read the entire subject.


You know what happened next. After all, I am writing my Happy post😉. The smiles, the re-readings, the reply, informing everyone. The replay of joy when I remember that my blog is taking the first few steps and soon she will be going places is what makes the happiness linger.

While I was at it, I felt this happiness is growing on me as each day passes by and I decided to spread the joy. If you look at my pages section on top, you will see an addition there named ‘My Happy Place’. That is where my Happy Days posts will be featured. When anyone wants to read some happy posts or get some happy vibes or ideas to spread happiness, they can refer that page. I would have neatly filed all my happiness there.

I have also created a widget for the same. Do let me know what you think of it.

Spreading happiness since 18th May 2015😉