30 Days Book Challenge · Books

Day 22 – The Best Book I Read This Year

30 Days Book Challenge – Day 22 – The Best Book I Read This Year

It has been only 1.5 months since this year began. So, my pick for the year would be from among 3 books.

Divergent by Veronica Roth

It is a dystopian novel that I doubt everyone would like. In the beginning, I had a tough time understanding what was happening, but soon I realised that the doubts were cleared in the latter parts of the book.

 

Courtesy – http://www.wikipedia.org

Overall, a smooth reading and I am desperate to lay my hands on the sequels. 🙂

Courtesy: divergentofficial.tumblr.com
13 thoughts on “Day 22 – The Best Book I Read This Year

    1. It is about a society divided into factions on the basis of their capabilities. The government job is all done by one faction, defence by another and so on. This book talks about how there is always a friction between a couple of factions and how war breaks out. It is a package of deceit, romance, action, family ties etc. I liked it a lot.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. That “being different” point also got to me while watching the movie 😀

    So did your doubt about everyone not liking the book, rise from a strong conversation among friends? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. When I had updated in FB that I was reading this, a friend commented that it was a ‘dystopian bullsh*t’. I do accept that it isn’t a normal story so I figured not all would like it. I just wanted to warn people just in case they wouldn’t. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Just like when I posted a review about The Hunger Games: Catching Fire on Facebook 😀 Its more a problem with what people expect, I would think 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hi 5!!! 😀 I don’t want to oversell or undersell anything. But what if I have ‘overliked’ it? I’d definitely be overselling it. That is my fear 😛

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, I have seen your many FB updates about you reading this book.. My idiot friend keeps reading too much; It is really too much.. You keep posting new posts about new books everyday which is literally impossible !!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha the entire book challenge is pretty much of what I have read in my entire lifetime. Not even a drop in the ocean. Andd I regret not being able to read more. So many books and so few years :/

      Like

    1. Please do. There are some thought process that may not be included in the movie. Since it is a first person narrative, there are so many thoughts going on. It is beautiful sometimes. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

