30 Days Book Challenge – Day 11 – Top Three Male Characters

I haven’t read many books. Of the few I have read, I forgot half the stories. Some characters stay etched in your mind. These are the best I can think of. They are all hopeless romantics. Somehow I cannot think of putting any intellectuals in this category. As someone said, Love makes the world go round. Those who love truly are the bravest and smartest for they have found the essence of life. Here you go:

1. Gerry from PS I Love You – If a man could look so far into his love’s future, try his best to save his wife from the big blow, try so hard, too hard in such a short span of time, I would always want to know the things he would have done if he had been given more time.

If I had been in Holly’s place, those letters would have destroyed me.🙂

Image courtesy: weheartit.com


2. Noah from The Notebook – Retelling their story every single day, dawn to dusk, to see his love’s face glisten with recognition for a minute or two. Willing to bear the searing pain every night when she forgets him again. Sometimes I wonder about the power of love, about the things that love can do.

Image courtesy: http://www.fanpop.com
Image courtesy: http://www.tumblr.com

3. Ian from The Host – He loves the soul. He loves the soul in that body. And when he gets hold of that soul, he looks at her with love. He is not revolted by the shape, the texture or the looks. He adores that soul. What more shall I say?

Image courtesy: http://www.pinterest.com

That is all for the day. My eyes welled up when I revisited the memory of Noah and Allie from The Notebook. I guess that would be one story that would tear me every time I think of it.

If you are a hopeless romantic, and haven’t read any of the above books, go run! Grab them and cry your eyes out. These are stories you must hear.🙂