30 Days Book Challenge – Day 9 – Saddest Book Ending

Firstly, I cannot stop with one. Secondly, spoiler alert!

1. The Fault in Our Stars

Image courtesy: goodreads.com

No surprises there. Most of the readers or movie goers know that. I was upset for 3 days after reading this. Full on depressed!

Next saddest book ending goes to…

 2. Message in a Bottle by Nicholas Sparks

In normal circumstance, I’d have mentioned Notebook here. But I watched the movie initially.

It was around 2 am by the time I finished it. All were asleep. I sat there with my laptop, staring at the wall, weeping, wiping my tears and littering the room with tissue papers.

I read the book after that, however, the scenes from the movie is what remains. So, when it comes to book, I’d choose this one.

courtesy: goodreads.com