30 Days Book Challenge · Books · Harry Potter

Day 4 – Most Emotional Death

30 Days Book Challenge – Day 4 – Most Emotional Death

Spoiler alert!!! If you haven’t read Harry Potter or The Fault in Our Stars, and intend to read them, please skip this post since you lose the whole point of reading them once you’re done with my post.

It is humanly impossible for me to stick to one emotional death. So here goes plenty…

1. The Fault in our Stars – Augustus waters (Gus)
Image courtesy: wallpaperscraft.com

Because it was unexpected.

2. Harry Potter – Sirius Black

Until the very end of the book, I thought he will come back. 😥

Courtesy: http://www.fanpop.com

After I read this part, I clenched my stomach for a long while and sat silently. But, THIS was what was happening inside me.

http://www.fanpop.com

 

3. Harry Potter – Albus Dumbledore

He said, ‘Severus, please.’ We didn’t know what it meant until the last book.

Image courtesy- https://twitter.com/pottermemory

Dumbledore was blasted into the air. Then, he fell slowly backwards, like a giant ragdoll over the battlements and OUT OF SIGHT.

(And I wept…)
4. Harry Potter – Dobby
Courtesy – imgarcade.com

And  he tried… again… and…

5. Harry Potter – Fred Weasley

Fanfics is what made Fred’s death so dramatic.

Image courtesy – polyvore.com

That is about it. 🙂

11 thoughts on “Day 4 – Most Emotional Death

  1. I would add Hedwig and Snape too to the list.. Hedwig, for losing a dear companion and Snape, for such a marvelous love he had for Lily, though, I am not sure I would want him to live any longer..

    Like

    1. Yes. Hedwig’s was sad too. But, somehow, I am not so worried about Snape. His love for Lily was marvelous indeed. But, in spite of what he did for Harry, he was a part bully himself (the way he behaved to students, spcly Neville and also to Harry).
      Besides, on another angle, as you said, his life without Lily was a pain for him.

      Like

Leave a Reply

