My Rosta (Rockstar),

Where do I begin? Hmm… er… you weren’t picked up from the roadside.😀 You know that I say so to annoy you. When I say I wish you were that little chubby baby, it doesn’t mean that I don’t like you the way you are now. It’s just that, you are taller than me which is an irony when I try to ‘cuddle’ my ‘baby’ sister. You know what I mean!?:/

I miss you. Though you are near me, your studies are killing me. I am craving for a sisters’ day out. I want to take you around Kochi, buy you the best delicacies, show you the best places, but either your studies or my studies come on the way.

I love it when we agree unanimously that an ad on TV is stupid & later when we make a spoof of it.


I love it when we simply hum some songs, slowly sing it, gradually pick up the spirits & then scream on top of our voices as though we were giving a rock show.

I love the weird photos we click in weird poses. How we plan on clicking really crazy snaps. And how you click my odd pics & threaten to post it but never do so because you know I wouldn’t spare you😉

No matter how old you are, you never stop being our little baby. The fuss, the tantrums & the fights on one side, at the end of the day, you come back for your share of hugs & kisses.

I like the look on your face when I call you cute names, you call me cute names, I go on & you are at a loss for names. And then you say, ‘Ohh, you always come up with so many cute names for me & I can’t’. Well, in fact I rack my brains for names so that finally I get to hear those lines from you.🙂

I love it when you say, ‘Select a dress for me. I’m sure I’ll like it.🙂’

The efforts you put to console me when I’m down, the jokes that you crack to make me smile, the way you take care of me when I’m sick, have I told you that I appreciate all that? Oh, I do.

Even after many years, I will love to choose the dress for you, give the matching accessories, dec you up, apply kajal & eyeliner, fuss over your bindi & send you for your party. I’ll always love to hug you & kiss you. I will say you were picked up from the side of the road. And if any person dares to touch you or tease you, they will be subjected to my wrath!

Courtesy: google images

PS: In any case, you can open my wardrobe only with my permission😛

Bisista :*


This post is a part of a Letter writing challenge. A letter a day for 30 days. You can read the others from HERE.